Things I Draw In Government Class

So as the title of this post suggests, you shall now see some things I’ve been drawing in Government class while I listen to my teacher’s lectures.

I don’t know what the problem is, but I’ve had trouble staying awake in Government. It’s not that the class is boring, or that I don’t want to listen. But it’s my second to last class of the day, and I seem to hit a point there and have trouble staying awake. So I’ve been doodling and sketching things this year to keep myself focused- Ironic, right?

So here’re the latest ones; I think they’re probably my favorites anyway.

GRAVEDIGGER

gravediggerBecause in the drama stuff we’re doing, I’m the lead gravedigger. It’s probably my favorite role in the play Hamlet. (That’s a newsboy cap near the bottom, btw.)

CREATURES

CreaturesMonsters and demons or something. Mainly because I felt like drawing horns and stuff.

A VERY HAPPY FROG

Happy FrogDancing frog. Just… yanno. Doing it’s thing. Dancing. Oh look and Sandra Day O’Conner because Government class.

AND A LARGE TREE

treePresented here includes my current government homework and a very large, penned tree. I like drawing trees… they’re fun, with all the twisting crinkly branches, and knots, and twisty roots. At least, all the fun trees are like that. And they’re most fun with some kind of black pen…

So ahuh. This is what I’ve been doing lately. Besides occasional sketching but anything I’ve done lately, I’ll save for next weekend, because I wanted to share this stuff today.

Just a pen, and some paper… in the middle of class. Boo yeah.

Hope your week is great,

Jack.

About spydersquirrel

Drawing, writing, costuming, martial arts, steampunk, KH, and reading any subject on Earth are just a few of my favorite things... I encourage the use of the word 'abscond' and believe that hats and boots were God's gift to humanity.
This entry was posted in Drawings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment