THANK YOU FOR THE MUUUSIC- And My Drawings… And My Family… And My Friends…

Soooo I say THANK YOU FOR THE MUSIC: For giiiiiiving it to meeeeeee….

…Okay I’m done.

No but seriously, Thanksgiving was great. I hope it was  great for you too.

What were you grateful for? I’m grateful for a lot of things.

Things like:

My family, my friends… my awesome teachers and school, and the people I’ve adopted into my family throughout the years.

I’m grateful for the skills and lessons I’ve learned so far, and those that will come, and serve me.

I’m grateful to our military, since I know a few of those guys… I miss ya’ll. Including you guys, Patty and Colin.

I’m grateful my father never got sent away to “the sandbox”. And that some of our family made it back from there.

I’m grateful, yes, for the music: for a lot of it, anyway. For that which inspires, that which prompts dreams, for that which moves your body and soul; whatever that might be.

I’m grateful for the stories and people and lives that live in my head, waiting for a future of publishing and producing. Maybe.

Grateful for the images and dreams too; the ones that inspired the above.

I’m grateful for the work I’ve done, the things I’ve created, the people whose lives have touched my own in some way, and those I hope I’ve touched positively in response.

…..

I’m grateful for food.

No seriously. And water.

Air’s nice too.

Trees! And plants of all kinds. And animals; whether I eat them or not. Both are blessings, and I thank them both. They’re what keep me alive, after all. They deserve an awful lot of credit I guess.

I suppose we don’t give them enough credit, right? So…

THANK YOU TREES, AND EDIBLE PLANTS, AND ANIMALS OF ALL KINDS!

I don’t care if you’re a blobfish or a cow; a piece of corn or a Venus Flytrap.

You’re awesome.

That’s right. You.

Read this section to your houseplant, by-the-way. Or pet. They deserve it.

… Alright. I think I’m done with that.

I’m grateful for the painful things in life, since they teach you the really hard lessons.

I’m thankful to people who read my BLOG because WELL THEY’RE PRETTY COOL. Hi guys. *wave* ^^

And I’m thankful to my Creator, because they kind of made this mish-mash, timey-wimey, brilliantly painful and beautiful thing we call Life and live through. That’s kind of… amazing.

I’m thankful I’m here to see all that.

Alright. I guess that’s about it. Anything else (Like rain, and cookies and chocolate cake and various pies, and comfortable shoes and wonderful boots, and pens and pencils, and occasional snow, and pecans, and cloud streaked sunsets and sunrises, and… well you get the picture,) is pretty much included or kind of obvious…

So what are you thankful for?

I hope it’s a longer list than what you regret.

Hope your week is great,

Jack.

 

 

AND OH MY GOSH 42nd POST AWESOME

GO FIND DENT AND PREFECT

THE WORLD MIGHT END

 

Okay goodnight

About spydersquirrel

Drawing, writing, costuming, martial arts, steampunk, KH, and reading any subject on Earth are just a few of my favorite things... I encourage the use of the word 'abscond' and believe that hats and boots were God's gift to humanity.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment