MINIATURES And Also Apologies

Hiiiiiii guys…. (X//D

It’s been a while, huh… I kept meaning to post and then kept forgetting; what with applying to colleges, Halloween before, then Thanksgiving, and all that shtuff… XD

But that’s finally come to a bit of a pause, so I can finally post!

I’ve been prepping for the Winter Fair at my school, by making a bunch of little clay miniatures! Some will be used in little snow-globe necklaces, while others I’ll just sell by themselves. But it’s been quite nice being able to work on something in class when I’m listening to lectures… 🙂

So I started with a couple of penguins, one of which will be put in a necklace for a friend’s Christmas pendant. Her’s is the one with the scarf:

Ain't they cute?? :D

Ain’t they cute?? 😀

Scarf-guin now has a little iceberg to sit on too XD

Then I started on a custom request from one of the teachers at my school:

She wants to buy it for her daughter XD

She wants to buy it for her daughter XD

This the same size as the penguins, only thinner of course ^^

And then I just continued from there XD

So many XD

So many XD

I'm working on a little ram right now :D

I’m working on a little ram right now 😀

All of these little guys need a little something extra done; whether it’s another baking or application of a frown, eyes, or ears. Or windows, in the case of the TARDIS. XD

The little dumpy penguin and the black and red turtle are for that crazy friend of mine that I drew the Acheron stuff for. They’re currently incomplete as the penguin needs one last glass eye and the addition of an Indiana Jones fedora (apparently). The turtle is his demonic steed and requires a halter and reins.

…. sometimes I wonder about my friends. XD

I’ll take pictures when those that will be in the snow-globe necklaces are exactly that- they’ll be prrrrreeeeetttty great, let me tell ya. 😀

So that’s about it. I’ll probably post some pics of the art project I just turned in for English when I get it back 😀

So till next week,

Jack.

About spydersquirrel

Drawing, writing, costuming, martial arts, steampunk, KH, and reading any subject on Earth are just a few of my favorite things... I encourage the use of the word 'abscond' and believe that hats and boots were God's gift to humanity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to MINIATURES And Also Apologies

  1. Kathy says:

    You should bring some down to Vespio on saturdays or the Sunday before x-mas or a nice drawing and trade with me for my jewelry (0; Do you remember me? I used to set up with your mom and made the treble clef note earrings. Kathy

  2. Kathy says:

    Your penguin reminds me of Kenny on South Park

Leave a comment