Happy Birthday, And Munchkins Attack

I don’t really have much to say today, ‘specially since I’m posting this from a tablet and can’t post the motion sketch I drew yesterday. Sad face. Sigh. XD

It also happens to be the birthday party for anyone in my family born in August, so I’d like to wish those people happy birthday. I love y’a’ll; and I know for a fact you’re enjoying yourselves.

Other than that…. I could try to write you something I suppose. I think I’ll write about all the munchkins I’ve carried today,  given rides to, and swung around.

Soooo I guess I’ll try:

There’s so many of them tonight; all running and shrieking and laughing. I watch them bounce, flying through the air, having the time of their life and demanding I join in.

I decline, having already bounced with them, giving piggyback and horsieback rides and generally being used like a human gymnasium. I don’t mind that, but I threw my back out earlier, and my knees are starting to ache. I know my limits.

The colored plastic of the bouncy house expands and contracts with the exuberant children and adults within. The humidity soils everyone equally and without mercy, summer heat bringing summer sweat, magnified by the closed interior of the inflated castle.

The shrieking family members within, the pain in my side, the grin splitting my face… they reassure me that the year to come won’t end me, and that I can finally relax.

There are others to look after, and I don’t have to think of anything other than little ones and playing and stopping them from falling off of hammocks when they try to fly.

…it’s kinda sorta awesome.

 

… so yeah. That’s the day so far.

Hope your week is great,

Jack.

 

About spydersquirrel

Drawing, writing, costuming, martial arts, steampunk, KH, and reading any subject on Earth are just a few of my favorite things... I encourage the use of the word 'abscond' and believe that hats and boots were God's gift to humanity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment