I Drew My Friends. They’re Cool.

Soooo as the name suggests, I drew two of my friends on my Bamboo from photo references a pair of sisters, one of which you know as Mars, who helped me draw those My Chemical Romance chibis from the first posts of this blog.

I did two for each: one with current hair color, and the other from their former favorite dye jobs. All are equally cool, but the former ones are the ones used as models for characters in one of my stories.

Soooo here’s Mars:

Current hair; isn't she cute? ^^

Current hair; isn’t she cute? ^^

Awwwww she’s so cute. Look at that adorable-ness. Mars is super sweet, talented, smart, ect ect ect… also a hopeless music junkie; but that’s never a bad thing XD

Here’s her story personality and hair:

Tadaaaaaa punk hair! XD

Tadaaaaaa punk hair! XD

Still adorable! And more her punk-rock style XD This was one of her favorite color schemes (she’s gone through a few), and I thought it looked the best paired next to her sister as well- they set each other off pretty well; you’ll see what I mean.

Here we go on to her sis! Her sister’s normal hair:

Awww all grown up and cute ^^

Awww all grown up and cute ^^

Her sister is a bit older, so based off of her photo reference it actually turned out pretty correct looking. I’m quite pleased with it…

And her character? Here:

Ta-daaaaaa! See what I meant about the complimenting hair colors?

Ta-daaaaaa! See what I meant about the complimenting hair colors?

In my story I’m thinking about making them twins, since it’s an old joke that though Mars is younger, they look like twins. XD

Also, each of them specified the sorts of powers they’d want; so those right there are exactly what she wanted.

Acid spitting and flexibility. I think it quite an interesting combo. XD  Tons of potential too, especially for fight scenes. XD

So yup. I drew my friendddddds so proud XD Mars and her sis approved of them very much, so mission accomplished ^^

Yayyyyy story characters. One day, this story will be a graphic novel drawn by yours truly, and hopefully a full blown anime-art-ed adventure…. One of my goals in life. XD

I think that’s all for today. And all technically on time! XD

Have a great week!

Jack.

About spydersquirrel

Drawing, writing, costuming, martial arts, steampunk, KH, and reading any subject on Earth are just a few of my favorite things... I encourage the use of the word 'abscond' and believe that hats and boots were God's gift to humanity.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I Drew My Friends. They’re Cool.

  1. AMERICAN MALE says:

    Interesting post thanks for sharing
    ~ American Male Contributor B.W.

Leave a comment