Alice In A Mexican Restaurant… Not Wonderland

Sooooo I was hoping to get a picture of something I made for my Spanish teacher before she colored it or something; but I wasn’t able to just yet, so hopefully I’ll get it next week (LAST WEEK OF SCHOOL WOOOOOOH) and be able to post it next weekend. It was a picture of an apple tree for some sort of Spanish playing card, and it looked AWESOME.

So hopefully next week, but unfortunately not this week.

So instead I have something I drew last night while waiting for a table at our favorite Mexican restaurant.

It’s an Alice in Wonderland themed picture (hence the post title… It just sounded funny to me), and just goes to demonstrate what happens sometimes to me: you get an idea for a picture in your head and suddenly WHAM it somehow turns out pretty much exactly how you saw it in your head. Which doesn’t happen often to me. I’m usually kind of terrible at that.

But anyways- here it is, for your viewing pleasure; ladies and gentlemen I present you!:

The pencil drawing:

Loook it's a bunny :D

Loook it’s a bunny 😀

Honestly…. I don’t know how this turned out so good. I mean, even her feet are okay and proportional. That almost never happens for me, especially when drawing on the back of my Dad’s hardback book while standing waiting in a TexMexican restaurant.

Color me surprised.

And speaking of color… Ta-DAAAAAAA!

Look at that beautiful color... ah. So pretty.

Look at that beautiful color… ah. So pretty.

MY GOSH IT’S STILL AWESOME

I even colored it awesomely. Sheesh this turned out nice. I’m very proud of this; initial sketch looked great, and it continued to look great even in the coloring and shading. ‘MAZIN.

So yep. I drew this. Aaaand posted it for you. I’m just so proud of it I wanted all of you to see, so…. ta-daaaaa.

Hope you like it; I mean, I think it turned out nice (Have I said that before? No? Ah, well I do) and I hope you enjoy looking at it, with all its rabbit and blue-ness.

Have a great week, and be prepared! A-Kon is the weekend after next, so soon you’ll see the grand reveal of stuff I’ve been making. Cool, right?

Have a great week, and enjoy the fact that summer is here! I mean, I know you adults don’t get out of anything usually… but it still looks pretty outside, right?

See ya,

Jack (cannot wait to not do homework).

About spydersquirrel

Drawing, writing, costuming, martial arts, steampunk, KH, and reading any subject on Earth are just a few of my favorite things... I encourage the use of the word 'abscond' and believe that hats and boots were God's gift to humanity.
This entry was posted in Drawings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment