Happy Birthday To My Aunt, And Guess What: You Get Art

Happy birthday to yooooouuuuu….

Happy birthday to yooooooouuuuuu…..

Happy BIRTHDAYYYYYY DEAR AUNTIEEEEEE

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!

And now we shall sing kareoke. It is a time honored tradition of my family. This is why this post is being posted at what is technically Sunday but really is just an extension of Saturday night.

I’ve had way too much sugar.

I made a wire-wrapped anchor pendant for my cousin, which I will hopefully have pictures of next weekend.

I’ve eaten way too much cake.

And I have hugged my aunt. My fabulous, scorpion-stomping, food-cooking, fun-loving aunt. Happy Birthday!

In normal matters, I have a piece of art that I did first thing when I got my current notebook. Above mentioned cousin gave me on my 15th birthday a fabulous new, black notebook, and a set of 4 Faber-Castell pens. This is something I drew in the car that day.

Isn't it cute?

Isn’t it cute?

I have no idea what it is. I think it’s a fox-bunny-rabbit-kitsune– okay I have no idea.

Anyway it’s cute. XD

Sorry the scan is a little crummy; I couldn’t fit all of my notebook’s page onto the screen fell… But at least you can see it.

The spirit (I guess that’s the term, if it’s a sort of Kitsune) looks contemplative indeed. Or maybe it’s falling asleep. Either way, at least it’s comfortable.

I hope you guys have a wonderful night, and spend time with those important to you.

Sweet dreams!

Jack

About spydersquirrel

Drawing, writing, costuming, martial arts, steampunk, KH, and reading any subject on Earth are just a few of my favorite things... I encourage the use of the word 'abscond' and believe that hats and boots were God's gift to humanity.
This entry was posted in Drawings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday To My Aunt, And Guess What: You Get Art

  1. rarasaur says:

    I love the foxbunrasune. 😀 Also, happy birthday to your aunt, 🙂

Leave a comment