Well, Today… Today Is Just A Saturday

Yup. Nothing fantastic lately… nothing amazing, or super fantastic, or really weird…

Nothing I’ve sewn or built… not even a whole lot of Minecraft, so I can’t even claim that I built something there. XD

But I guess there’s one thing I’ve been doing.

I’ve been drawing something every day.

So many things… sketches, fully colored stuff; random bits of people that I can use for future projects… it’s been awesome.

Not all of it I can post (though I want to very badly) because I have plans in the future that the pictures would interfere with. Darn.

But others won’t! And it was an experiment!

So here’s one of the things I drew yesterday:

The first version, without outlines

The first version, without outlines

Wooh! It’s a random road! Okay, not rally. It was an idea for something of mine that didn’t turn out the right way for the idea, but still looks pretty awesome.

Done on my Bamboo, it’s an experiment because not only did I use the pencil tool (like I usually do) and airbrush for coloring things, I also used the paint brush tool. As well as the fill bucket for the road, to get the even under-tone of the road.

Here’s with penciled black outlines:

Oooh now it has OUTLINES

Oooh now it has OUTLINES

It makes it kind of spookier…. O,o

Anyway. It’s pretty cool huh?? 😀

For a first time  using the other tools, I think it looks pretty nice. And those trees actually look like trees! I’m so proud ^w^

Let me see if there’s some other stuff I can put on here…

Hmmmmmmm… I guess I have a few things…

A friend of mine:

Here she is!

Here she is! I apologize for lack of hands. I got lazy.

Asked how my musculature looked so nice.

Well. Pleased by the comment (Tickled pink, I was!), I made one of those “How to Draw People” things you see plastered in Deviant Art (I love those things).

Basically I just explained step by step consecutive pictures as I drew a basic female body form.

However, I can’t post it because I can’t crop the stupid thing to a reasonable size, due to the fact most of the white space is in the upper left corner, and I can’t just chop it off in paint. I’m sure I can find a way to crop it, but I’m rather lazy.

This entire story was purely to post that awesome picture of my ‘miga. Doesn’t she look fancy? I like the skirt I came up with 😀  It looks like a reversed iris petal!

…It’s a very colorful picture XD

Anyway. It’s proof that I’ve been arting (as Mars calls it).  Now all I need to do now is finish arting the special stuff I have in store, and then I’ll have even MORE art to post! Because then everyone will have context! Ooh, context.

Tasty.

So I guess until next time,

Jack (has been drawing! Really!)

About spydersquirrel

Drawing, writing, costuming, martial arts, steampunk, KH, and reading any subject on Earth are just a few of my favorite things... I encourage the use of the word 'abscond' and believe that hats and boots were God's gift to humanity.
This entry was posted in Drawings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment